Vegan Dining
Comment 1

Vegan at HOUSTON’S??

So last night Chris (he’s my boyfriend), myself, and our baby boy Aiden were invited out to dinner. We went to one of our favorite places HOUSTON’S. I looked over the menu and realized since I am now a vegan there is NOTHING for me to eat! It was time to get creative. I noticed they had a veggie plate (seasonal vegetables and a veggie sushi roll) so I decided to go with that. I asked our waitress how they prepared the veggies and she said “steamed with butter and topped with cheese!” WAY TO MAKE A VEGGIE PLATE HEALTHY HUH? So I asked if I can have my meal made with no dairy (no butter, no cheese, and NO MAYO in my veggie sushi roll). Our waitress was so nice and did not make me feel like a crazy person. Everything turned out wonderful and delicious! I give the meal 4 out of 5 fist pumps!

Well if you are a vegetarian, vegan, or on a diet I highly recommend this menu item. ( for vegetarians the veggie burger is AMAZING!!!!!)

1 Comment

  1. Jennette says

    It’s so frustrating when you order veggies (as your only menu option and you’re trying to avoid dairy) and it comes slathered in butter! OR worse, butter & cheese! Good to know this place will cater to special requests. Thanks, Nicole!

Leave a Reply

