Uncategorized
Comments 2

Oh My Mochi!

Late last night Chris and I wanted a late night snack. I made pan-fried mochi! This is not the mochi ice cream that everyone eats, the mochi we buy comes in the refrigerated section and you can bake it or my favorite pan fry!  OMG it was warm gooey and delicious! Mochi is made from short-grain sweet brown rice and it is gluten-free and dairy free! Try the brand Grainaissance it comes in two flavors, original and cinnamon raisin. TRUST ME IT IS SOOOOOOO GOOD!

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

2 Comments

  1. You know, you’re making me hungry. It’s nice to know people who love and appreciate food not only because it looks good, but for its taste. I’m going to have to try that “Mochi” tomorrow and provide my feedback on it… sounds delicious. Tell your mother thanks for the link.

  2. Katie Jo says

    Hey Nicole! I’m a college friend of Chris’. I went gluten-free two years ago and have similar difficulties with restaurants and store bought food items. It’s ALWAYS great to learn of other delicious g-free options. Thanks!!!!! :o)

Leave a Reply

