party food, Vegan, vegan dips
Leave a Comment

White Bean Aioli

I made this yummy dip the other day and my friends and I ate it right up! It was so delicious and  it only took 10 minutes to make.  If you love garlic you will love this dip! It’s great on vegetables, brushetta, or pitas. here is the recipe ENJOY!!!!!!

INGREDIENTS:

1 can of organic white beans (navy or great northern beans)

2 tablespoons lemon juice

1/4 teaspoon salt

Several pinches of freshly ground black pepper

1/4 cup olive oil

6 cloves garlic, chopped

DIRECTIONS:

COMBINE THE beans, , lemon juice, salt, and pepper in a blender or food processor and puree until smooth, scraping down the sides of the bowl to get everything.  Preheat a small pan over low heat. Cook the garlic in the olive oil for about 3 minutes. You want to gently heat it, not brown it.

Add the garlic and oil to the mixture in the blender and puree. Taste for salt and pepper, and lemon and adjust to your liking. Transfer to container and refrigerate until ready to use.

This entry was posted in: party food, Vegan, vegan dips

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

Leave a Reply

