Fine Dining
Leave a Comment

Nothing vegan at BOUCHON

After hearing all the hype we finally made it out to Bouchon in Beverly Hills. I was so excited to try out this fabulous restaurant because  I am a huge fan of french cuisine (vegan versions of course). I called ahead of time to let the kitchen know that I am a vegan and I asked what options they had for me. The hostess recommended I order Gnocchi à la Parisienne! ” I asked REALLY? The Gnocchi is vegan?” he replied “OH YES! It is a great vegan option!” Then I spoke to the chef and he said ” The Gnocchi was made with parmesan cheese  baked in and sautéed in brown butter” HAHA I guess the hostess does not know what a vegan is. The chef was so nice to explained what vegan options I could eat. After speaking to the chef I was so excited to try everything he recommended.

Once we arrived with our friends Ben & Eliza (all of us all dressed up and excited for a night out) we heard some commotion near the entrance to the restaurant. There was a little person dressed up in a bunny suit dancing to Lady Gaga! LOL very strange ambiance  but we were entertained. Once we went inside we had to wait for about 15 minutes which is always annoying when you have a reservation. Once we were seated our waiter already knew about my vegan restrictions (that’s always nice) I absolutely loved the decor and presentation but as for the food it was mediocre at best. I was very disappointed in the lack of flavor. I started with marinated olives (Those were actually very delicious) and a marinated beet & spring leek salad with toasted hazelnuts, garden mâche & sherry vinaigrette (it was ok). Then I had a Potato & leek soup (The chef had made a vegan version for me) and a side of green beans sautéed in olive oil instead of butter. Then for dessert I had coconut sorbet.  So all in all great service and ok food Below are some photos ENJOY!!!!!!

Beet Salad

This entry was posted in: Fine Dining

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

Leave a Reply

