The Kind Diet, Vegan, Vegan cookbooks
Comments 4

The Kind Diet! (it was a kind night)

I had some friends over on Friday night for a vegan dinner party and I used some recipes from the book “The Kind Diet” everything was DELISH! We started out eating the Artichoke, Mushroom, and Leek Crostini with Pesto. I loved how all the flavors blend together, it really was amazing. Then I made the caesar salad and I have to say it is the best dressing I have EVER tasted!!!!!! Our entrée for the evening was a Potato Gnocchi with a spicy vodka cream sauce. I found the gnocchi recipe on Alicia Silverstones website called The Kind Life! The sauce was made with silken tofu instead of cream and it was a hit! definitely go out and buy “The Kind Diet” to get these great recipes and check out Alicia’s website it’s awesome.

4 Comments

  1. Ryan Wirtz says

    MMMMMMMMM YUM! Everything looks so good! Wish I could have tried it. Can we still have Thanksgiving at your house next year? lol

  2. I agree that the Kind Diet rocks!! I love the Caesar salad. I made it last week and have plans to make it again this week! It was really good with some pan fried Tempeh too!

Leave a Reply

