Vegan, Vegetarian
Comments 3

Crispy Kale Leaves

1. Pre-heat oven to 325°F. Coat baking sheet with cooking spray.
2. Tear kale into 3-inch pieces, removing tough stems. Transfer leaves to bowl.
3. Toss kale leaves with olive oil in bowl, until well coated. Spread on baking sheet, and bake 15 minutes. Turn kale with tongs, and bake 10 to 15 minutes more, or until edges are browned and leaves are crispy. Sprinkle with salt. Serve warm or cold.

I make this dish 3 times a week at least! Instead of a bag chips I eat a bowl of crispy kale. It taste so great and kale is so good for you, especially for all the vegans out there. Dairy products are a great source of calcium, but they’re not the only source. 1 cup of kale has 179mg of calcium and 1 cup of whole milk has 300mg. (I definitely eat 2 cups of kale in one sitting AT LEAST!) 1 cup of kale also has as much vitamin C as an orange. Aside from being rich in calcium and vitamin C, kale is rich in lutein, iron, vitamin A & K. Kale also has the much needed fiber that is lacking in the daily american diet! (WE EAT TO MUCH PROCESSED FOODS!!!) I highly recommend adding kale to your diet!!

*Note to all the new mommies out there kale is known to increase breastmilk supply. 🙂

This entry was posted in: Vegan, Vegetarian
Tagged with: ,

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

3 Comments

  1. jennette says

    Yum, made these 2 nights ago for dinner with Amanda…SO good. I always end up having to cook them so much longer though…what am I doing wrong? Too much olive oil?

Leave a Reply

