Amazing breakfast, Santa Monica, Vegetarian
Leave a Comment

M Street Kitchen, Santa Monica

Fresh, Organic, & Seasonal……. that is M Street Kitchen in a nutshell!

My boyfriend Chris introduced me to La Grande Orange in Pasadena when we first started dating (this is the sister restaurant to M Street Kitchen) , I immediately fell in love with their vegetarian grain and nut burger and of course the house made, fresh juice margarita is a must. After moving to the west side we still made the drive out to Pasadena for our weekly LGO fix! (that is how good this place is) when M Street Kitchen opened in Santa Monica we were enthused and we immediately became regular diners. Although the menu is slightly different both restaurants are wonderful.

We had brunch at M Street Kitchen with a friend over the weekend, I usually stick to my spicy commuter  sandwich or Venice beach burrito but something else on the menu caught my eye! The Root vegetable hash which has butternut squash, fennel, celery root, beets, tarragon aioli, and poached eggs. For a vegetarian dish I must say it was so rich and filling. I was definitely full and satisfied! I highly recommend trying this dish if you have not already!

Venice Beach Burrito- whole wheat tortilla, tofu "chorizo", corn, spinach and egg whites

This entry was posted in: Amazing breakfast, Santa Monica, Vegetarian
Tagged with:

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

Leave a Reply

