Veggie Burgers
Comments 2

Umami Burger, Santa Monica

After hearing the buzz for months Chris, Aiden and I finally made it out to Umami Burger! We went to check out the Santa Monica location with my parents and my brother Ryan. We all arrived extremely hungry and ready to chow down. Our hearts were immediately crushed when we saw the crowd of people waiting to dine. The host told me there was a 90 minute wait! Yep, over an hour wait for a hamburger….. (how good can this burger be right???) Luckily the Umami Burger in Santa Monica is located inside the Fred Segal so we went shopping to kill time YIPPIE! After shopping and working up a bigger appetite we returned to Umami to claim our table (which had been given away….boooo!) The wait time/seating disorganization was the only disappointing part about Umami. I am very excited to say that this burger joint did not disappoint!  Umami aka “The Fifth Taste” was beyond delicious and well worth the wait. Everyone in our party enjoyed every bite of our meal!

We started with the Cheesy Tots & Fries! (Cheesy Tots are not always on the menu so ask for them they are a MUST!!!!)

Cheesy Tots, Sweet Potato Fries, & French Fries W/ Jalapeno Ranch

Then I had the Earth burger! Mushroom and edamame patty, white soy aiolo, truffled ricotta, cipollini onions, butter lettuce, & a slow roasted tomato!

Truffled Ricotta! YUM!

For dessert we all had ice cream sandwiches! Made by MILK!

Mint Chocolate

Salted Carmel (my favorite)

Rocky Road

I washed my meal down with a nice cold Allagash White.

Such a great meal!

This entry was posted in: Veggie Burgers

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

2 Comments

  1. Ryan says

    This place was sooo good. I want to go back ASAP. I had the Socal burger and the rocky road ice cream – both were amazing!

Leave a Reply

