Vegan, Vegetarian
Comments 2

Nicole’s Vegan Cole Slaw Recipe

I have been making my vegan cole slaw for months now I think I have finally mastered it! I have made it a few times for friends and everyone is blown away by how delicious it is so here is my secret recipe!

ENJOY!!!!!

5 C. Chopped Cabbage about 1/4″x1/4″ (not shredded)
1 C. Chopped Parsley Tops (medium – small pieces should not be larger than the cabbage pieces)
1/4 C. Chopped Green Onion Tops ( use just the tops )
1/4 tsp. Salt

Blend and stir first three ingredients add salt and stir well, set aside.

Cole Slaw Dressing

1/4 C. Vegenaise
1/2 C. Vegan Sour Cream
1 Tbs. Spicy Mustard
1 1/2 tsp. White Vinegar
1/4 tsp. Salt
1/2 tsp. Organic Cane Sugar

Mix all ingredients very well and pour over cabbage mixture. Fold in dressing so all is coated. May be served immediately or will keep in refrigerator the next day.

This entry was posted in: Vegan, Vegetarian

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

2 Comments

  1. Ryan says

    You need to make this for the family next time we visit. It looks good and refreshing.

Leave a Reply

