Vegan, Vegetarian
Comments 2

cauliflower and Swiss chard salad

1/4 cup olive oil

1 small head of cauliflower, separated into large florets

1 teaspoon ground cumin

6 large Swiss chard leaves, cut into strips

1 red onion

2 garlic cloves

14 oz can chickpeas, rinsed and drained

1/4 cup tahini

1 freshly squeezed lemon

1/2 teaspoon white pepper

Cauliflower I purchased from Playa Vista Farmers Market

Swiss chard from Playa Vista Farmers Market

Swiss chard cut into strips

Onion from farmers market

onion cut into wedges

Tahini (I bought from Whole Foods Market)

fresh lemon, white peppercorns, and cumin

Fresh garlic

Put the oil in a skillet/frying pan set over high heat, add cauliflower florets and cook 10 minutes, turning often, until they are dark, golden brown. Add the cumin and cook, stirring for 1 more minute. Add the Swiss chard, onion, and garlic to the pan and cook for 3 minutes. Add the chickpeas and stir.

Combine the tahini, lemon juice, and white pepper in a small bowl, whisk to combine. Transfer the vegetables to a bowl and drizzle the dressing over the top to serve.

all done!

This middle eastern style salad was very delicious!

This entry was posted in: Vegan, Vegetarian

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

