Pizza, Vegetarian
Comment 1

Veggie Pizza on Cornmeal Crust

Cornmeal Pizza Dough:

1/3 cup fine cornmeal

1 1/3 cups all-purpose bread flour (I used a gulten free flour)

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1 package active dry yeast

2 tablespoons olive oil

1/2 cup tepid water (lukewarm water)

Put the flour, cornmeal, and yeast in a large mixing bowl and mix. Make a well in the center. Add the oil and water to the well and gradually work in the flour to make a soft dough. Sprinkle with a little flour if the mixture feels too sticky, but make sure it is not too dry: the dough should be pliable and smooth.

Transfer the dough to a lightly floured surface. Knead for 10 minutes, sprinkling with flour when needed, until the dough is smooth and elastic.

Rub some oil over the surface of the dough and return the dough to the bowl. Cover with a clean cloth and leave for about 1 hour, until the dough has doubled in size.

Remove the dough to a lightly floured surface and knead for 2 minutes, until the excess air is punched out. Roll out the dough however you choose! ( I did two mini pizza’s)

Pre-heat oven to 400, spread on the sauce, top with whatever veggies you like and cheese of your choice then bake 15 minutes!

kneading the dough

mini pesto pizza

low sodium tomato sauce

red onions, red pepper, green pepper, zucchini, garlic, & jalapenos

jalapenos

load it up with veggies

This entry was posted in: Pizza, Vegetarian
Tagged with: ,

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

1 Comment

  1. Ryan says

    Looks like it’s full of flavor and color! I’m looking forward to trying this. You should make it one day when we all come over. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

