Vegan, Vegetarian
Comments 4

Tempeh & sauteed kale over quinoa with a homemade peanut dressing

Last night I made my favorite dinner! Tempeh & sautéed kale over quinoa. I also made a peanut dressing to drizzle on top. It was very tasty!

Peanut Sauce:

3/4 cup coconut milk
1/3 cup crunchy peanut butter
4 tsp light brown sugar
1 tablespoon low sodium soy sauce
1/2 tsp red curry paste

Tempeh

Cut tempeh into triangles and boil for 10 minutes.

Saute tempeh in a pan in olive oil

make quinoa using low sodium vegetable broth (I used Pacific foods)

saute kale in olive oil

drizzle homemade peanut sauce over meal and ENJOY!

4 Comments

  1. jennette says

    I can’t wait to make this! yum, getting hungry looking at those pic’s…you’re amazing!!

  2. Ryan says

    That looks really good and filling. Next time I come visit I want you to make this. Pretty pleeeasee!!! 🙂

  3. Ryan says

    Oh yeah, I also saw Gwenyth Paltrow talking about the Kale chips on the Ellen show. They looked so good.

Leave a Reply

