Ice Cream, Ohio
Comment 1

jeni’s splendid ice creams

I was visiting family in Dublin, Ohio last week and the visitors guide said “everyone must try Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams.”  I was sold when we walked in and I could immediately smell the fresh batch of waffle cones mmmm! The line was so long (long lines = goodness in my opinion) I was more than happy to wait because you get to taste as many flavors as you like (and I wanted to taste them all). This ice cream was hands down the best ice cream I have ever tasted. So creamy and so creative, after one bite I was already planning what I was going to try the next day. Jeni’s is known for their handmade american ice cream, they use cream  and milk from grass-fed cows and they use fresh ingredients to create whatever flavors come to mind. Jeni’s has locations in Ohio and Tennessee, but don’t worry all my California peeps Jeni’s has home delivery. You can also buy the recipe book at Anthropologie!

part of the line

trust me it's good!

ooops I forgot to take a pic of the ice cream! I am eating the Brown Butter Almond Brittle

This entry was posted in: Ice Cream, Ohio

by

Hello My name is Nicole and I am born and raised in Los Angeles, California!! I love cooking and eating REAL FOOD and I am here to share my journey with you. I am a wife & mommy to a 5 year old boy named Aiden. I love fitness and I hope I can inspire others to be healthy and happy!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

