Sandwiches, Santa Monica, Vegan Dining
Comments 2

True Food Kitchen

I was so excited to try True Food Kitchen in Santa Monica over the weekend. I have heard so many great things about this restaurant and they did not disappoint. Everything I ate was delicious and I can’t wait to go back. True Food Kitchen’s motto is Simple, Fresh & Pure. Even though there healthy menu is packed with nutrients, vegetables, whole grains & proteins they never sacrifice flavor. True Food Kitchen’s entire menu is centered on the principles of Dr. Andrew Weil’s Anti-Inflammatory Diet & Food Pyramid. True Food Kitchen is located in the new Santa Monica Place Mall. I know parking in Santa Monica is a pain, but True Food offers free valet parking!

I started with the Medicine Man antioxidant blast (I ran into my friend Corinne as I was walking in and she recommended it so I gave it a try). This refreshing drink is packed with olivello juice, pomegranate juice, cranberry juice, black tea, soda water & blueberries. After my yummy drink I had the shiitake & tofu lettuce cups made with ginger, cashews, & toasted garlic. Last I enjoyed the “TLT” sandwich with tempeh, lettuce, tomato, avocado, mayo, & whole grain bread. All sandwiches are served with a kale salad and sweet potato hash! YUM!!!

Everything was D-lish and I highly recommend this new spot!

Shiitake & Tofu lettuce cups w/ ginger, cashews, & toasted garlic

"TLT" Tempeh, Lettuce, tomato, Avocado, Mayo, & Whole Grain Bread

"TLT"

2 Comments

  1. I’ve be dying to try True Food Kitchen. So glad to hear your food experience was as good as my friends mentioned. Hoping to make it there soon.

Leave a Reply

