CrossFit, Paleo, Zone Diet
Comments 2

From Vegan & Yoga to Crossfit & Paleo

What a change my body has gone through over the past 6 months. I mean don’t get me wrong I LOVE yoga & I LOVE vegan and vegetarian meals but after 13 years of vegetarianism my body needed a change. I still eat a lot of vegetarian meals but adding fish & lean protein into my diet has changed my body and my energy level so much. On my 6 month Crossfit  journey thus far I have learned that merging the two diets is actually amazing. Like today I had a vegan green smoothie for breakfast, and then for lunch I had wild caught salmon over “cauliflower rice”. I feel best when I leave out dairy and gluten but adding in organic grass-fed/free range protein has given me the boost my body needed. So many people have asked me if I have been getting sick now that I eat meat? The answer to that is, NO!!!! (well I do get sick if I eat pork) BUT If I “EAT CLEAN” meaning eat plenty of fruits and vegetables and choose fresh, unprocessed foods over canned or processed products. Eat lean meats, and choose organic or grass-fed meats when possible because these foods are usually clean of pesticides, hormones and additives and trade bad fats for good fats then I don’t get sick.

My next challenge is trying to eliminate sugar 😦 I LOVE SWEETS sooooo much so wish me luck. (This challenge will have to wait until the end of the month because I am off to Savannah next week for a wedding 😉 )

Anyways I just wanted to share some pictures of my crossfit journey and let you all know that I will be posting some Paleo/Zone meals on my blog.

BEFORE & AFTER 6 Months and still going strong!

THIS WAS DAY 2 hahahaha

2 Comments

  1. Good for you:) You look amazing, and switching up your overall lifestyle has really paid off the past six months:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

Leave a Reply

