foodie, organic living, Paleo, Zone Diet
Comment 1

Coconut Cilantro Chicken

Well it was one of those nights at my house……. I did not go to the grocery store and all I have in my refrigerator is organic chicken. I looked in my pantry and saw that I had some curry, thai spices, & coconut milk so I created this Coconut Cilantro Chicken dish and it was Amazze-balls!!!! Everyone should try this recipe for sure.

2 Organic Free Range Chicken Breast (Cubed)
1 Cup Coconut Milk
1 Teaspoon Coconut Oil
1/4 Teaspoon Red Curry Paste
1/4 Cup Diced Onion
2 Garlic Cloves (minced)
1/4 Teaspoon Salt
1/2 Teaspoon Hot Curry Powder (I use Penzey Spices)
1/4 Cup Diced Cilantro
1 Teaspoon Chili Garlic Sauce

Add coconut oil to pan on medium heat. Add onion and garlic and sauté for 5 minutes. Once onions are translucent add coconut milk, red curry paste, salt, hot curry powder, and chopped cilantro and simmer for 5 minutes. Then add chicken and cover, let simmer for 12 minutes until chicken is cooked. Place over brown rice or cauliflower rice and top with 1 teaspoon of chili garlic sauce.

 

Saute

 

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

