CrossFit, Gluten Free, Nut butters, Paleo, Vegan
Leave a Comment

My New Obsession (smoothie bowls and overnight oats)

I must say that my favorite thing to do before bed each night is to scroll through Pinterest, I love searching for fashion and food inspiration! I kept noticing two new food trends that I just had to try, Smoothie Bowls & Overnight Oats Oh My!!!! Now that I tried them I Am Obsessed!!!!

The smoothie bowls are so so easy…… Just make your smoothie of choice pour it in a bowl and top with all of your favorite toppings and TA-DA smoothie bowl! I eat them and I feel like I am eating frozen yogurt for breakfast.

 

Banana & Almond Butter Smoothie Bowl

Banana & Almond Butter Smoothie Bowl

Now this bowl has 1 banana, 1 Cup frozen peaches, 2 tbs flaxseed meal, 1 Cup almond milk (made by me), and 1 tbs of  Barney Butter  Almond Butter. Then I topped it with gluten-free  Grawnola by Hail Merry

 

Green Smoothie Bowl

Green Smoothie Bowl

Now this bowl is a green smoothie made with 1 cup almond milk, lots and lots of kale, 1 frozen banana, 1 tbs flaxseed meal and then I topped it with crushed cashews, almonds, & Chia Seeds!

 

Overnight Oats

Overnight Oats

Now for the overnight oats all you do is put 3/4 Cup oats, 1/2 c almond milk, 1 1/2 tbs nut butter of choice,  2tsp brown sugar, 1tsp chia seeds, stir together and refrigerate overnight in a mason jar. In the morning add toppings and enjoy cold!

 

overnight oats

overnight oats

You can mix up the flavors to your overnight oats and add in any mix-ins your heart desires and again in the morning don’t forget to add TOPPINGS!!!

 

banana and fig overnight oats

banana and fig overnight oats

This jar has 3/4 cup oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 1/2 tbs fig jam, & 1 tsp chia seeds

* now don’t forget to be creative you can even add 1/3 cup of yogurt to your overnight oats if you choose!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

