Clean Eating, CrossFit, Gluten Free, organic living, Paleo
Comments 4

Celery Root Mash

I am always on the hunt for a mashed potato replacement. I have been hooked on cauliflower mash for months until recently when I tried celery root mash at The Parish in Downtown LA. I fell in love and instantly went on the hunt for celery root. It took 3 grocery stores but I finally found some. I love this alternative to the “Potato Mash” and I am sure you will to!

INGREDIENTS:

2 pounds celery root

1/2 cup organic grass-fed milk or cream

3 tablespoons unsalted grass-fed buter

salt to taste

Celery Root

Celery Root

IMG_0797

IMG_0799

IMG_0800

Celery Root Mash

Celery Root Mash

1) Bring large pot of water to a boil, Cut celery root into 1 inch cubes place in pot and boil for 30 minutes

2) Drain celery root and return to pot

3) add milk, butter and any add ins ( I aded 1 clove of garlic and onions) Mash add salt to taste, mash some more and serve!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

